Educational Resources

Educational Resources Welcome

Healthy Living & Fitness Resources

Healthy Living (American Heart Association)

Fitness (Self.com)

Health (Outside Online)

Exercise Guidelines (via American Heart Association)

17 Home Workouts (via Women’s Health Magazine)

*Always consult a physician before starting any exercise program*

Virtual Tours, Webcams, & Videos

Topic or Location Link Notes
ART    
Art for Kids Hub https://www.youtube.com/user/ArtforKidsHub Instructional Art Videos, For Kids
Lunch Doodles with Mo Willems https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL14hRqd0PELGbKihHuTqx_pbvCLqGbOkF Daily Instructional Art Videos, For Kids
Louvre Museum, Paris, France https://www.louvre.fr/en/visites-en-ligne Virtual Tour
Metropolitan Museum of Art https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/the-metropolitan-museum-of-art Online Exhibits
National Gallery of Art https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/national-gallery-of-art-washington-dc?hl=en Online Exhibits
Uffizi Gallery, Florence, Italy https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/uffizi-gallery?hl=en Online Exhibits
Van Gogh Museum, Amsterdam, Netherlands https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/van-gogh-museum?hl=en Online Exhibits
ANIMALS    
Cincinnati Zoo (OH) https://www.facebook.com/cincinnatizoo/ Facebook Videos
Explore.org https://explore.org/livecams Webcams
Georgia Aquarium (GA) https://www.georgiaaquarium.org/webcam/ocean-voyager/ Webcams
Houston Zoo (TX) https://www.houstonzoo.org/explore/webcams/ Webcams
Monterey Bay Aquarium (CA) https://www.montereybayaquarium.org/animals/live-cams Webcams
National Aquarium (MD) https://www.aqua.org/Experience/live#btr Webcams
Ocearch, Shark Research Vessel https://www.facebook.com/pg/OCEARCH/videos/ Facebook Videos
Reid Park Zoo (AZ) http://reidparkzoo.org/cameras/lion-cam/ Webcams
San Diego Zoo (CA) https://kids.sandiegozoo.org/videos Webcams, Videos, Activities
Seattle Aquarium (WA) https://youtu.be/mY8__n13tKM Virtual Tour
Smithsonian's National Zoo https://nationalzoo.si.edu/webcams Webcams
Zoo Tours https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4JrYvfxstuXjsmR1pa9h8A/featured Videos
FAMOUS PLACES    
Anne Frank House, Amsterdam https://www.annefrank.org/en/museum/web-and-digital/ Videos, Tours, etc
Buckingham Palace, UK https://www.royal.uk/virtual-tours-buckingham-palace Virtual Tour
Colonial Williamsburg (VA) https://www.colonialwilliamsburg.org/webcams/ Webcams
Ellis Island (NY) Field Trip http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/immigration/webcast.htm Virtual Tour
England, Great Britain https://youtu.be/NakltvfbYk0 360 Virtual Tour
Great Wall of China https://www.thechinaguide.com/destination/great-wall-of-china Virtual Tour
Mount Vernon (VA) https://virtualtour.mountvernon.org/ Virtual Tour
National Museum of the US Air Force http://www.nmusafvirtualtour.com/ Virtual Tour
Statue of Liberty https://www.nps.gov/stli/learn/photosmultimedia/virtualtour.htm Virtual Tour
FITNESS & EXERCISE    
Cardio & Core Workout with Zanna van Dijk https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=34&v=bhsyPi_WM64&feature=emb_logo Instructional Exercise Video
Kids P.E with Joe https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLyCLoPd4VxBvQafyve889qVcPxYEjdSTl Daily Instructional Exercise Videos, For Kids
PARKS & OUTDOORS    
US National Parks 12 National Park Tours Virtual Tours
US National Parks https://www.nps.gov/media/multimedia-search.htm#fq%5B%5D=Type%3A%22Webcam%22 Webcams
Yellowstone National Park https://www.nps.gov/yell/learn/photosmultimedia/virtualtours.htm Virtual Tours
MISCELLANEOUS    
Discovery Education https://www.discoveryeducation.com/community/virtual-field-trips/ Virtual Field Trips
Exploration Junkie https://www.explorationjunkie.com/photography/virtual-tours/ Virtual Tours
Farm Tours 360 (Canada) https://www.farmfood360.ca/ Virtual Tours
Kennedy Space Center https://www.facebook.com/pg/KennedySpaceCenterVisitorComplex/videos/ Facebook Videos
Story Time From Space https://storytimefromspace.com/ Videos: Books read by Astronauts